'I Wouldn't Have Accepted It'

24 Dec

IF HE had known the kidney that gave him a new lease of life was donated by his wife’s lover, he would never have accepted it.

‘I said to her, if there’s something going on between you two, tell me. I don’t want his kidney, I can do with dialysis my whole life,’ the 47-year-old told The Straits Times on Sunday from his bed at Mount Elizabeth Hospital, where he has been warded for a pneumonia relapse.

Read the full story in Monday’s edition of The Straits Times.

Straits Times

Leave a Reply

